Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • Typically the third Tuesday of each month
  • Additional regular meetings may be scheduled depending on work-load.
  • Start time and location may vary - verify on published agenda


  • Typically the first Tuesday of each month, or as required
  • Start time and location may vary - verify on published agenda

Agendas, Packets & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings, and packet materials can be accessed by clicking the links within the agenda.  Minutes are available following approval.   View 2022 Agendas, Packets, and Minutes  View Archived Minutes

Please note that any written public comment regarding Planning Commission agenda items may be submitted to and

Tentative 2022 Meeting Dates

Please note that these meeting dates are tentative and subject to change Check 2022 Agendas for the published agendas. 

  • December 6, 2022 - Review of the existing Master Plan by the Planning Commission
  • December 20, 2022 - Review of the existing Master Plan by the Planning Commission

About the Commission


  • The Ouray County Planning Commission was established by Resolution 52, 1970 - Dated December 21, 1970. 


The member number was set per section 19.6 of the Ouray County Land Use Code. Current members, serving a three-year term, are:

NameAppointed to termTerm ExpiresNote
Andrea SokolowskiOctober 5, 2021October 1, 2024
Mark Wilson August 28, 2018April 30, 2022Filled a vacancy on 8/28/2018
Mark Iuppenlatz, ChairApril 20, 2016April 30, 2022Filled a vacancy on 10/24/17
Randy Parker, Vice-ChairMarch 17, 2015March 31 2024Reappointed 4/28/2021
Vince SnowbargerOctober 24, 2017March 31, 2023
Patsy MillerMarch 16, 2015March 31, 2024Reappointed 4/28/2021
Kathryn "Kate" BoehnkeDecember 19, 2017March 31, 2023Filled a vacancy on 12/19.2017