Visual Impact Review Committee


  • Meetings with the Visual Impact Review Committee are scheduled on an as needed basis, and are typically held at the Ouray County Land Use Office.


The board is comprised of five members: three whom are design professionals and one who is a member of the Planning Commission. Alternate Members were not included in the amendment to Resolution 2012-040, Section 19.8. Current members are:



John Baskfield, Architect January 24, 2017 January 24, 2023
Patsy Miller, Planning Commission Primary Rep April 24, 2018 PC Term
Kate Boehnke, Planning Commission Alternate April 24, 2018 PC Term
About the Committee
The Board of Visual Appeals was formally changed to the Visual Impact Review Committee by Resolution 2012-040.